Mum and dad

To you that I am made of, I shin a light. I am the bone of your bone and fresh of your fresh. I am a remix of the two of you for if God hadn’t put you together, my existence would there no be.

Dad, you are a warrior who has fought endless battles both in poverty and in wealth and that makes you the greatest warrior I have ever known. I’m proud of each single moment you have dedicated to raise me and my siblings.

You have been our personal doctor and counsellor since childhood, even now we still run for you wise consent because we believe in your incredible power to solve problems, we believe in your strength and good character. To your God given wisdom, we shall still hold on.

What father could we ever wish for other than one who is loving, Caring and supportive? Dad, you are awesome, because you are selfless, you love those who hate you, you support them and never expect anything back because you are made of greatness.

When I was at school, I studied each day knowing I had a father who would do anything to make sure I was better, even when I lacked, I was able to hang on knowing if you had, nothing would stop you from providing whatever I needed. The knowledge of your willingness to provide taught me patience.

A father who teaches his children to love Christ is a father who has fulfilled his spiritual duty. You are that father, you introduced Christ to us, for with him you gave us direction.

2018 has been a year of blessings, with your love and support I was able to finish my bachelor’s degree at the best University in Uganda. It wasn’t an easy ride but the Lord led us through. Your prayers were a weapon that fought and shielded me through. I am humbled each day .

Mum, strong and wise woman of the East, how amazing, generous and supportive you are! Each time the phrase “Love your neighbor as you love your self ” comes up, all I think about is you. You are the strongest and most passionate person I know. Your ability to walk through battles supersedes my understanding.

Mum you have taught me how to love and support people no matter who they are. You have taught me to share even the smallest piece of things, above all you have taught me how to forgive. I love you easiness, cheerfulness and friendliness. I will remain jealous of how easy it is for you to love people regardless of how often they offend you. I try, but mum you have served as the best example in regards to human relations. You still remain passionate to those who don’t deserve, you still share and care and that makes you adorable.

This year has been very eventful and tough on our family but with your hard work and prayers we have survived. I may have not been the best daughter to you but know I love you so much. I wouldn’t be what I am today without you.

To you who have been selfless not just to your family but to the rest of the world, I shin the whole sun unto you my beloved parents. May it light each dark corner in your life. I could write a book, reciting the various amazing things you have done but that will be for some other day.

My greatest day of 2018 came with the both of you standing next to me side by side. What joy would I hold without you there by my side?

I strongly believe none of my short comings are because you failed as parents. You are great people who have given up all so I can live. whatever is wrong in my life is absolutely my responsibility.

Today I just want to express my gratitude. Thanks for educating me, thanks for loving and for supporting me and as 2019 unveils, I pray that the almighty God blesses you with more love, more joy, more smiles, more health and more years of blessings. May the sun shin brighter on you in 2019 .I love you so much

Author: sharoncuban

Writer of Focus.Blue trigger. Mama and Me.The guest wife... 1st A.D. Director. And teacher.

2 thoughts on “Mum and dad”

Leave a comment