I bless the Lord

What’s a year without the unconditional love of Christ? I have spent the last few days appreciating my friends and family for making me have a blast this year but none of that would have been possible without the Love and faithfulness of Christ. He has done very many amazing things this year and I want to bless him and those that have brought me closer to him.

The journey to knowing Christ and understanding the word can not be done single handedly especially when you are a fresh Christian. You need people who will guide and support you into knowing and understanding the word of God. God has blessed me with uncle Pius, Stella,Amos and Leez among others,to guide me on this journey.

Stella who is our cell host is a kind hearted, brilliant and funny lady who will make you laugh even on your worst day. She is always excited and welcoming whenever we knock at her door. Stella Is a wife to Mr Pius Ococo and together they have two handsome sons, Jarel and Jeremiah. Her and Pius are an incredible couple. They are strong, courageous, and very smart. They have been my guides and directors spiritually and I bless the Lord for bringing them in my life.

Through the experiences and testimonies that they share, I have learnt to listen, trust and have faith in God . Their God given ability to translate and interpret the word is what I really admire. I wish them a fruitful 2019.

Amos our cell leader and also the school pastor is a gentle guy who makes me and Leez laugh. Every Wednesday, Amos calls to remind us there is cell. We are sometimes too busy or tired and lazy to respond on time but the reminders do a great deal on us. They push us to go for cell no matter how hard the devil weighs the weariness down on us. His efforts can’t be taken for granted. I sincerely appreciate his kind and devoted heart to win hearts for Christ . May God abundantly bless you with more life, true love and a stress free life in 2019.

I thank the almighty for blessing me with you guys because you have shaped my life in a way. I thank you for advising me, praying for me and praying with me especially over my health. Thank you for the support, and love you have shown to everyone. May we keep doing great things for the love of Christ.

It’s dreadful that we lost one of our cell members yesterday in a very tragic and mysterious way but I pray that the Almighty God strengthens and protects his lovely children and wife now and for ever.

As this year adjourns I pray for nothing else but good health, love, prosperity, kindness and favour in the coming year. The God we serve has loved us enough to give us life and everything we ask for, may we love him enough to give him Glory and praise forever.

A belated birthday to our King and a happy new year to you my dear cell members.

Author: sharoncuban

Writer of Focus.Blue trigger. Mama and Me.The guest wife... 1st A.D. Director. And teacher.

Leave a comment